Full tunnel, 99.9% of the way there but stuck (iptables)

I am new to Zerotier but a quick study. I have it on all the Linux machines I need to talk to each other to pass sensor collection data between them without the high overhead of OpenVPN - and speed is improved, improving synchronizing everything.

My full tunnel (ip4) setup is working with 1 public facing cloud machine acting as my exit node that centralizes all my data to the public. I did this because of the need of port forwarding behind all the different networks my data collection devices are behind.

Now my problem. From the public, everything is fully accessable the way it should be expected with full tunnel. My ZT clients though can’t access http://<my_FQDN>:PORT if that port forwards beyond my entry point computer if they are configured/connected for full tunnel as they are. It just sits and eventually times out. I can however access using <zerotier_ip>:DEVICE_PORT and it goes successfully -as it should when running as a client.

Some of my ports are app specific so they are a 1:1 port forward (8504 → 8504) others are to keep the systems intact ie ssh (2200 → 22 on ip 10.x.x.*0 / 2201 → 22 on 10.x.x.*1 etc…)

I know nothing about proper iptable rules (learning as I go) and only have gone off of many dozens of threads to get this working. One comment on a reply SOMEWHERE mentioned that they needed to provide the original poster an additional rule so the ZT-clients request would hit the “gateway”/“exit node” and come back in and be directed like it was a normal request. I can’t find this again or figure this out for the life of me.

All my machines are setup correctly that when I do “curl -4 ifconfig.co” it shows the IP of my public facing “exit node” no matter what isp they are connected to

I’ve attached a image of my “exit node” iptables -L --line-numbers output. It looks like a mess because of the docker apps running on it.

My interfaces are eth0 & ztc3quyxi2
My zero tier ip set is 10.0.11.0/2