New to ZeroTier and failing at routing via OpenWRT

Hello, all. First post, so please be kind. I’m also new to ZeroTier. I’d appreciate if if some kind soul(s) would look at my configuration and comment where they see errors.

I have a ZT network setup and am having no issues taking between devices that have ZeroTier installed on them (e.g. Windows PC to Android phone). However, I want to have ZT on my router and facilitate reaching other devices that don’t have the ZT app. I’m following the guide at https://github.com/mwarning/zerotier-openwrt/wiki

I believe I have followed that guide to the letter. My local LAN is 192.168.1.x (OpenWRT router is 192.168.1.1) and the ZeroTier network is 192.168.192.x.

From across the ZeroTier network, I can ping the router at 192.168.192.1 and also 192.168.1.1. I thought the latter was a good sign! But nothing else on the LAN is reachable.

Here are some configuration pics:

Thank you!!

Hello,
I used to use openwrt like that, and it worked well. I’m currently trying out other stuff, so can’t compare screen shots.

It might not be related but change your managed route to 192.168.1.0/23. it works around a routing issue when you’re connected to zerotier and also on your 192.168.1.0/24 physical lan.

Thank you very much. I’m missing something because I can’t enter the managed route of 192.168.1.0/23. It corrects it to 192.168.0.0/23. Just to be clear, I went from the first pic below to the second one. Is that what you meant?

With it as above, I still can ping 192.168.1.1 but not, for example, 192.168.1.9

Is there anything else I can show you that would help you help me?

That’s correct. Sorry for my typo.

What operating system are the two clients, that you’re pinging to and from?
I can’t really think of anything else at the moment.
The article mentions needing to reboot for some reason?

I’m just grateful for your help.

I believe that was to solidify changes along the way, which I did.